home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of GIBSON central air conditioners

Popularity:
#52  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 68 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    17
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    47

Read more about GIBSON central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567

Date created: 2008-05-22 Name: K.Nagy
Location: NJ
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"pleased"
I had 2 separate 2 1/2 Ton units put in my Bi-Level House. Cools very fast and the outside units are quiet



Date created: 2008-05-11 Name: David
Location: Georgia
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Ac was dead in one year. No one around to fix it.... They are not willing to do anything.... What a piece of junk product.


Date created: 2008-04-30 Name: S Slattery
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Absolute junk. Have had to replace the compressor twice within 4 years of buying a brand new unit.


Date created: 2008-03-12 Name: L Staggs
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
After buying a house with a brand new Gibson air conditioner, it was dead witin a year. Junk.


Date created: 2007-11-12 Name: E Gasser
Location: Franklin, TN
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
My 5 ton package gas unit was installed on 10/4/2000, 7 years ago. Never had any problems what-so-ever.


Date created: 2007-05-18 Name: TIM PIETRZAK
Location: PGH.,PA
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
HAVE NOT HAD A PROBLEM YET,PLENTY OF COLD AIR AND POWERFUL ENOUGH FOR BOTH FLOORS!!


Date created: 2006-07-12 Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Freon leaked out of unit from several areas within 1 year of installation. Cannot locate reputable local dealers who will service unit - all technicians have indicated it is a poor brand and used only by low end builders who are more interested in quantity production than quality building. We have a high end custom home and would NEVER have installed this brand had we known. We are now in the process of replacing the unit since getting parts for it are a nightmare and trying to go through the warranty process is almost as expensive as purchasing a new unit. Don't buy this Brand...run away...as far as you can and investigate other brands. Wish we would have!!

<< Previous1234567

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com