home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of GIBSON central air conditioners

Popularity:
#52  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 68 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    17
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    47

Read more about GIBSON central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567

Date created: 2008-05-22 Name: K.Nagy
Location: NJ
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"pleased"
I had 2 separate 2 1/2 Ton units put in my Bi-Level House. Cools very fast and the outside units are quiet



Date created: 2008-05-11 Name: David
Location: Georgia
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Ac was dead in one year. No one around to fix it.... They are not willing to do anything.... What a piece of junk product.


Date created: 2008-04-30 Name: S Slattery
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Absolute junk. Have had to replace the compressor twice within 4 years of buying a brand new unit.


Date created: 2008-03-12 Name: L Staggs
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
After buying a house with a brand new Gibson air conditioner, it was dead witin a year. Junk.


Date created: 2007-11-12 Name: E Gasser
Location: Franklin, TN
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
My 5 ton package gas unit was installed on 10/4/2000, 7 years ago. Never had any problems what-so-ever.


Date created: 2007-05-18 Name: TIM PIETRZAK
Location: PGH.,PA
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
HAVE NOT HAD A PROBLEM YET,PLENTY OF COLD AIR AND POWERFUL ENOUGH FOR BOTH FLOORS!!


Date created: 2006-07-12 Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Freon leaked out of unit from several areas within 1 year of installation. Cannot locate reputable local dealers who will service unit - all technicians have indicated it is a poor brand and used only by low end builders who are more interested in quantity production than quality building. We have a high end custom home and would NEVER have installed this brand had we known. We are now in the process of replacing the unit since getting parts for it are a nightmare and trying to go through the warranty process is almost as expensive as purchasing a new unit. Don't buy this Brand...run away...as far as you can and investigate other brands. Wish we would have!!

<< Previous1234567

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com