Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Frigidaire central air conditioners

Popularity:
#30  of 69 brands of central air conditioners
36% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 46 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    24

Read more about Frigidaire central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2011-05-02 Name: E.A.BROWNRIDGE
Location: TORONTO
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"HAPPY IN ONTARIO"
I HAVE HAD MY fRIGIDAIRE AIR CONDITIONER INSTALLED FOR 3 YEARS AND i HAVE NEVER HAD ENERGY BILLS SO LOW. tHE UNIT IS EXTREMELY QUIET AND i HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM

Date created: 2011-02-17 Name: R. MacIntosh
Location: Englewood, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Confused"
We purchased and had installed a Frigidaire AC in April 2010. I do not see our model listed with your products.our Model is P5RD-030K and the serial # P5F 100304174 Is this an out of date model?
Date created: 2010-09-29 Name: Todd E Scheitler
Location: Corpus Chrsti, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Front room window"
I have only had this new unit for about a month but so far it works great
Date created: 2010-08-27 Name: JOE
Location: Kentucky

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"FRIGIDAIRE SEWING MACHINE"
I HAD A SPLIT UNIT FRIGIDAIRE INSTALLED IN 07 HIGH EFF. WITH PROPANE AND HEAT PUMP COMBO. HAVE HAD IT WORKED ON REPEATADLY FOR BLOWN BLOWER MOTORS AND THE OUTDOOR UNIT SOUNDS LIKE A SEWING MACHINE DAY AND NIGHT. WENT FROM A UNIT I DIDN'T KNOW WAS RUNNING WHEN IT WAS TO A JET AIRPLANE IN MY BASEMENT. TERRIBLE PIECE OF EQUIPMENT.
Date created: 2010-08-16 Name: R Liner
Location: ruston louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Central A/c and Heat"
First Inside fan motor lasted 2 weeks! Next fan motor lasted 13 -14 months! Will be without a/c for 5 days.
Date created: 2010-06-03 Name: D. Kunz
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great A.C system 16 SEER"
Never had a problem with this system. Works just like I was told by the contractor. Saved me a ton of money on my electric bill. Quiet and cold. 10 year parts and labor. 10 year guaranty on the compressor. Gotta but this one.
Date created: 2009-10-16 Name: Mike
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GARBAGE"
Worst piece of garbage we have ever owned! We have had 7 new fan motors and we can tell that the current one, less than 3 months old, is about to fail again!
Date created: 2009-09-23 Name: Sarah
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"tCdjdqoyWpjebMAOKo"
Productions- Just a thought.. joelsamuelpresents,
Date created: 2007-11-27 Name: william jefries
Location: vancouver
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
great furnace... no problems to date
Date created: 2007-08-30 Name: C DIFFEE
Location: Moscow, TN
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
IVE OWNED THIS UNIT SINCE JUNE 2006MAY2007 MOTOR MOUNT REPAIRED JULY2007 MOTOR MOUNT REPAIREDAUG2007MOTOR OUT!!!115 DEGREES IN MEM TN AREA!CANT GET THE COURTESY OF A LIVE VOICE TO EXPLAIN SITUATION PLEASE QUIT GIVING THE RUN A ROUND....BE RESPONSIBLE ENOUGH TO ANSWER CALLS!!!
<< Previous12345Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 furnacecompare.com