home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Frigidaire central air conditioners

Popularity:
#29  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

41% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 41 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    19

Read more about Frigidaire central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234

Date created: 2010-08-16 Name: R Liner
Location: ruston louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Central A/c and Heat"
First Inside fan motor lasted 2 weeks! Next fan motor lasted 13 -14 months! Will be without a/c for 5 days.



Date created: 2010-06-03 Name: D. Kunz
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great A.C system 16 SEER"
Never had a problem with this system. Works just like I was told by the contractor. Saved me a ton of money on my electric bill. Quiet and cold. 10 year parts and labor. 10 year guaranty on the compressor. Gotta but this one.


Date created: 2009-10-16 Name: Mike
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GARBAGE"
Worst piece of garbage we have ever owned! We have had 7 new fan motors and we can tell that the current one, less than 3 months old, is about to fail again!


Date created: 2009-09-23 Name: Sarah
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"tCdjdqoyWpjebMAOKo"
Productions- Just a thought.. joelsamuelpresents,


Date created: 2007-11-27 Name: william jefries
Location: vancouver
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
great furnace... no problems to date


Date created: 2007-08-30 Name: C DIFFEE
Location: Moscow, TN
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
IVE OWNED THIS UNIT SINCE JUNE 2006MAY2007 MOTOR MOUNT REPAIRED JULY2007 MOTOR MOUNT REPAIREDAUG2007MOTOR OUT!!!115 DEGREES IN MEM TN AREA!CANT GET THE COURTESY OF A LIVE VOICE TO EXPLAIN SITUATION PLEASE QUIT GIVING THE RUN A ROUND....BE RESPONSIBLE ENOUGH TO ANSWER CALLS!!!


Date created: 2007-07-24 Name: Carlton Harmon
Location: 994 conner grove rd, Willis, Va 24380

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
This was a FAS Heavy Duty model that was installed and it worked for 2 weeks but did not cool as it should. It then quit working and I hit the reset on the cord and it worked for a couple of hours and then quit again. I could not get it to start again. I find out now there have been problems with the cords on this unit in the past. I am now waiting for a service repairman to fix it. If this is any preview as to the further performance of frigidaire appliances I will have to reconsider owning another frigidaire appliance of any kind. Carlton Harmon

<< Previous1234

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com