home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Frigidaire central air conditioners

Popularity:
#29  of 66 brands of central air conditioners

44% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 38 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

Read more about Frigidaire central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2011-10-21 Name: S. Kulla
Location: Kingston Ontario
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I had a Frigidaire air conditioner fs4be030k installed"
I had a Frigidaire air conditioner fs4be030k installed with my new furnace. My old unit was loud and an eye sore. The new air conditioner is quiet and runs like a top. It is nice to get your moneys worth.



Date created: 2011-08-05 Name: Tony
Location: Toronto Ontario
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Frigidaire central air conditioner and furnace"
The Frigidaire central air conditioner and furnace I had installed in my first rental property is the most reliable piece of equipment I have ever had. I have now installed them in all 12 of my properties and will make sure that is the only equipment I will use.


Date created: 2011-07-18 Name: Heather Green
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Heather Green"
I had a Frigidaire air conditioning unit installed 9 years ago that has run perfectly, knock on wood, ever since. I keep the outside unit clean of debris and cover it in the winter. I have had my installer check my ac every other year since it was installed but it always checks out fine. Since that time I have bought other Frigidaire appliances and they all seem to be very reliable, attractive, less expensive than other brands and have a good warranty. I hope Frigidaire keeps making good products and I am grateful they still make them in the United States!


Date created: 2011-06-16 Location: Portland, OR

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A good air conditioner for the price"
I bought this air conditioner last year after having a tough summer in 2009. Since I did not have a big budget, I had to settle down for this moderately priced air conditioner. But a few days after usage I realized that I had not settled, I had hit the jackpot. This air conditioner made my life easy. It cooled up the entire room in about five minutes. What is more the noise that comes out of it is also minimal. I can watch TV in low volume while my baby sleeps peacefully with the air conditioner on. I have had dust accumulation problems with my previous air conditioner. Assuming that all of them accumulate dust rapidly, I sent for my handy guy to service the air conditioner this may in order to have it ready for summer. He spent only 20 minutes on it and very little dust had accumulated. I love this air conditioner and have suggested it to anyone who asked my opinion. The only thing it lacks is a thermostat, so it has to be manually turned off and on, but for the price it would be too much to ask.


Date created: 2011-05-19 Name: Christy
Location: KC
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst cental ac unit ever, 3 yrs old & have so much $ in it now that I could have had 2 lennox units over 24 yrs."
This is the worst unit and no one wants to own up to the fact that I have a lemon that was not even welded correctly. 6 months after I had it installed it already needed new parts. Then only 3 yrs. old and it needs freon every 30 min. Not to mention that it also sounds like an airplane outside my house. The manufacturer won't install a new unit for me. Nice job passing the buck Frigidaire! Burn me once, but you will never have my business again or anyone else that I know.


Date created: 2011-05-04 Location: Macomb, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Keeping Things Cool"
I have had my air conditioner for about a couple of months now I think. The main things which I feel are exceptional about it is that it works for one thing and that it blows cold air just like I have always wanted. The pure rush of having cold air hit your skin after a hot summers day is something which I always look forward too. I do dislike although that it is a window type because now my window is pretty much occupied with the air conditioner and I really can't use it like I have before. I didn't have to repair or replace at all and so far it is working pretty good. I would get the same again but, I don't know if I would go with the window type and I guess I would recommend it to a friend it they did not care about their windows being occupied at all.


Date created: 2011-05-02 Name: E.A.BROWNRIDGE
Location: TORONTO
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"HAPPY IN ONTARIO"
I HAVE HAD MY fRIGIDAIRE AIR CONDITIONER INSTALLED FOR 3 YEARS AND i HAVE NEVER HAD ENERGY BILLS SO LOW. tHE UNIT IS EXTREMELY QUIET AND i HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM


Date created: 2011-02-17 Name: R. MacIntosh
Location: Englewood, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Confused"
We purchased and had installed a Frigidaire AC in April 2010. I do not see our model listed with your products.our Model is P5RD-030K and the serial # P5F 100304174 Is this an out of date model?


Date created: 2010-09-29 Name: Todd E Scheitler
Location: Corpus Chrsti, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Front room window"
I have only had this new unit for about a month but so far it works great


Date created: 2010-08-27 Name: JOE
Location: Kentucky

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"FRIGIDAIRE SEWING MACHINE"
I HAD A SPLIT UNIT FRIGIDAIRE INSTALLED IN 07 HIGH EFF. WITH PROPANE AND HEAT PUMP COMBO. HAVE HAD IT WORKED ON REPEATADLY FOR BLOWN BLOWER MOTORS AND THE OUTDOOR UNIT SOUNDS LIKE A SEWING MACHINE DAY AND NIGHT. WENT FROM A UNIT I DIDN'T KNOW WAS RUNNING WHEN IT WAS TO A JET AIRPLANE IN MY BASEMENT. TERRIBLE PIECE OF EQUIPMENT.

<< Previous1234Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com