home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of EVCON central air conditioners

Popularity:
#46  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

31% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 19 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    13

Read more about EVCON central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12

Date created: 2010-07-25 Name: N.P.C.
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible unit"
I have had an Evcon unit for almost six years that was installed in my brand new condominium. I have had to have someone come out every summer since I have had it. Someone has had to come up three times already this year just since May! It is completely ridiculous. I have to keep leaving my home to stay with family members because my home is scorching hot. I live in Michigan and this has been one of the hottest summers we have had in years. The company who installed the units (W.G. Heating & Cooling) is not very good either. I believe the owner, William Georges has intentionally put off my problems so that the warranty could run out and he wouldn't have to put anything into the unit. I have had the freon replaced about 3 times in six years and even had a sealant put into the unit last year to prevent leakage. I just had the capacitor replaced and now am being told the compressor needs to be replaced. I have been told Georges filed bankruptcy and "Bryant" will not even permit him to sell their products any longer because they don't want their name associated with him. So, what does that tell you? My neighbors around me are also having issues and problems with their Evcon units that his company installed! After filing bankruptcy, Georges is still in business, but altered his company name.



Date created: 2010-06-21 Name: Ava
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Happy"
This unit has broken every year since we have owned it. All the parts have been replaced at least once and on round two.


Date created: 2010-03-01 Name: David Miner
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home owner"
My compressor didn't last a year. Then when I was putting it in, it slipped out my hands and hit the coil and they want 851.95 for a new one. It should have lasted a lot longer then what it did.


Date created: 2009-06-29 Name: Kathy Keebaugh
Location: Central Ohio
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"MsKK"
I forgot to add that the warranted compressor will take 2-3 weeks for delivery, unless $200.00 paid for expedited delivery. Unit runs 3 months out of the year in the central oh area.


Date created: 2009-06-29 Name: Kathy Keebaugh
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ms.KK"
Central air lasted just short of the five year warranty. new compressor only warranted for 1 year.


Date created: 2009-05-09 Name: J. Littrell
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Evcon air conditioner review"
This unit is very unreliable. We have been in our new home two years and have had to add gas to the unit five times. The A-coil was replaced in December because of a leak.


Date created: 2008-07-02 Name: A. Naranjp
Location: Santa Cruz, New Mexico
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyers Beware"
A total piece of junk it never worked right to begin with. Compressor gave out after 2 years. I replaced with a Goodman and all seems to be great......I recommend the Goodman...


Date created: 2008-03-07 Name: A. Branaman
Location: Florida
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
My evcon unit exploded 2 days ago-I bought the home NEW 2 years ago-This was ridiciulous! Piece of CRAP-buyer be ware!!!


Date created: 2006-06-27 Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
After purchasing a new home with Evcon air conditioner last Nov 05, the air conditioner now doesn't work and the warranty will not fix it because the new home was sold to a new owner. The air conditioner was not installed properly according the new home owner warranty. It was never used until the last couple of weeks w/107 degree weather here in the High Desert. WE PLAN TO SUE!

<< Previous12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com