home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of EVCON central air conditioners

Popularity:
#56  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 16 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    12

Read more about EVCON central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12

Date created: 2009-06-29 Name: Kathy Keebaugh
Location: Central Ohio
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"MsKK"
I forgot to add that the warranted compressor will take 2-3 weeks for delivery, unless $200.00 paid for expedited delivery. Unit runs 3 months out of the year in the central oh area.



Date created: 2009-06-29 Name: Kathy Keebaugh
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ms.KK"
Central air lasted just short of the five year warranty. new compressor only warranted for 1 year.


Date created: 2009-05-09 Name: J. Littrell
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Evcon air conditioner review"
This unit is very unreliable. We have been in our new home two years and have had to add gas to the unit five times. The A-coil was replaced in December because of a leak.


Date created: 2008-07-02 Name: A. Naranjp
Location: Santa Cruz, New Mexico
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyers Beware"
A total piece of junk it never worked right to begin with. Compressor gave out after 2 years. I replaced with a Goodman and all seems to be great......I recommend the Goodman...


Date created: 2008-03-07 Name: A. Branaman
Location: Florida
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
My evcon unit exploded 2 days ago-I bought the home NEW 2 years ago-This was ridiciulous! Piece of CRAP-buyer be ware!!!


Date created: 2006-06-27 Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
After purchasing a new home with Evcon air conditioner last Nov 05, the air conditioner now doesn't work and the warranty will not fix it because the new home was sold to a new owner. The air conditioner was not installed properly according the new home owner warranty. It was never used until the last couple of weeks w/107 degree weather here in the High Desert. WE PLAN TO SUE!

<< Previous12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com