home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of DUCANE central air conditioners

Popularity:
#37  of 56 brands of central air conditioners

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 38 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    26

Read more about DUCANE central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2011-08-01 Name: Greg
Location: Chandler, AZ
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nothing but problems with this unit."
Nothing but problems with this unit. Three times had to replace freon, can't find the leak and now hot/cold metering device is bad. Runaround by company. Told us unit is 10 yrs old. It was installed in 12/06! May be with out ac for weeks. Arizona temps are in the triple digits now. Will never buy or recommend Lennox or Ducane.



Date created: 2011-06-06 Name: danyelgoodfellow

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"NO PROBLEMS!"
Our system has worked perfectly for 11 years and the condensor fan just went out the other day. A $135 dollar fix and we are back in business. Thanks!


Date created: 2010-12-28 Name: Jim S.
Location: Williamstown, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ac 12b30 a"
Works great since 2006! Never had any problems.


Date created: 2010-08-17 Name: johnathan scull
Location: northfield, New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible"
We bought a new house in New Jersey in 2003. It came with a ducane compressor and a natural gas furnas. Upstairs when its about 86 degrees out. It has trouble and runs all day with the thermostat set to 74. Uses way to much energy and very noisy.


Date created: 2010-08-09 Name: bob

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bob"
Have 95% eff. furnace w/ 12 seer condenser for my house that is 10 years old. The units have never been serviced! I was in the business for thirty years, installed thousands of units. 90 percent of my service call backs were from my guys doing some thing wrong. Once or twice I miss- matched the wrong parts, (maybe several times).


Date created: 2010-08-09 Name: D. Harrison

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ducane Air Conditioner with Feul Pump"
I do not know if it is the unit or the company that installed the unit. I have had it approximately 5 years as of May 2010. It has been a problem at least 1 to twice and sometimes seems like 3 times a year. To spend $5,000 for something that seems like a lemon is ridiculous.


Date created: 2010-08-07 Name: wayne

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not happy"
This is #3 com. would like money back.old window unit works better


Date created: 2010-07-06 Name: S. Jones
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Service Charge fee???"
Trying to get warranty service for a 3 year old ac. Problem is my daughter purchased a new 2007 mobile home and they told us to contact the person who installed the unit. Of course, they have left business. Was told by repairman today that the labor cost would be about $500 and that is not under warranty, (which I knew), but is this what labor runs? The outside unit just won't go on. Inside fan works. With that $500 charge, I'm afraid to call anyone. Is this a standard estimate for labor??


Date created: 2010-07-01 Name: Joe
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Joe"
Corrosion already developing around the unit.


Date created: 2010-06-15 Name: Daniel

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Come on now....."
All of these reviews lack one thing: substance!!!! Just because a part or two goes bad here or there does not justify the defamation of an entire line of equipment. Installation is the key here. If you have a shoddy co. install the unit, it will not perform as it is supposed to. As for having a 4ton Ducane in your 1800 sq ft house??? Seriously?? That would take a 3 ton, if well insulated, and a 3.5 ton if it is loose as a goose. As an installer, I do feel sorry for you, as you are yet another example of a pathetic service contractor.

<< Previous1234Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com