Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Comfortmaker central air conditioners

Popularity:
#26  of 69 brands of central air conditioners
39% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 118 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    45
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    68

Read more about Comfortmaker central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
1234567891011Next >>

Date created: 2019-05-02 Name: Richard C Gardineer
Location: New Bern, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't do it!"
I purchased this unit after my Trane was wiped out in a hurricane Florence. I waited 3 months passing up reputable HVAC companies to keep my business local. I was sold that this pile of junk was the latest and greatest. It is not! The unit only heats half the house with a 5 degrees difference between the thermostat and the actual temp. I was told that if ever there was a problem that the manufacturer can do a diagnostic thru WiFi and the thermostat. That is a lie! They can do a pressure check but cannot solve the problem. My ac does not and has not ever worked. I have been fed every excuse by my installer. I was told that the supplier is waiting for parts. That was a month ago. I called the manufacturer direct and was told that no parts had been ordered and they would only talk with the supplier. You very well may get a good unit but if you don't you will be without heat or ac for a long time and it will cost you dearly! I should have stuck with a Trane!

Date created: 2019-02-26 Name: D. Eastridge

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I am impresssed with the quality of this equipment. my unit is quiet and purring like a kitten. This is good solid sturdy equip"
This is good solid equipment. I will be recommending this equipment to anyone I know that is looking to replace. If I need to ever replace before I die it will be with Comfortmaker.
Date created: 2019-02-26 Name: Neva Williams
Location: New Caney

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy"
Great Unit! Very pleased. Have had no issues. Sometimes believe more people need to do reviews so you see both sides and not just the negative. Thanks!
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: A.henderson
Location: New Caney, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Energy efficient"
Save slot in my light bill and no problems!!!!
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: J.Henderson
Location: New Caney, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The best"
Best ac on the market!!!! Light bill dropped and no problems in the 2 years Ive had it
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: Nick houston
Location: Kingwood

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Couldn't be happier"
I'm so glad I went with the Comfortmaker brand. We had a 2 stage full system installed in 2011 and have had nothing but low light bills and in the middle of the Texas summer when its 100+ my house stays at 70 with no problem. I recommend Comfortmaker to everybody I know!!!
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: D.Henderson
Location: New Caney, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great"
This is the quietest ac I have ever had. Very good on my light bill as well!!! Thank you Comfortmaker
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: Mike
Location: Spring

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great unit"
Very quiet and energy efficient
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: H J Garza
Location: Houston TX.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2 Years with out a problem"
My unit was installed 2 years ago and we have never had a problem, not one! Couldn't be more pleased with the unit, very quiet, reliable and efficient when it comes to electrical usage.
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: Mike
Location: Spring. Tx

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Comfortmaker"
Had a new unit installed three months ago and it is great, very quiet, cools and heats wonderfully. Would recommend Comfortmaker to anyone !!!
1234567891011Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2019 furnacecompare.com