Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Comfortmaker central air conditioners

Popularity:
#27  of 70 brands of central air conditioners
39% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 122 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    46
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    71

Read more about Comfortmaker central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
123456789101112Next >>

Date created: 2019-07-09 Name: KERRY
Location: Georgia

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very efficient"
Had two a/c units replaced with Comfort Maker six years ago. No problems. Have had lower electric Since installation. Highly recommended. Good product at a low price.

Date created: 2019-06-21 Name: Mary Ketchum
Location: South Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Moneytaker/Junk"
I have had the capacitor, compressor, and thermostat replaced. Just had 2 pounds of freon put in. Junk. Not as good as the 27+-year-old Lennox that this replaced.
Date created: 2019-06-03 Name: M Knutec
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Major and costly problems"
Do not recommend this manufacturer's product - very ineffective unit for Phoenix, AZ. Parts break down and are very costly to replace, even while under warranty.
Date created: 2019-05-29 Name: Lynn
Location: Bradenton, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth it!"
Bought AC unit in July 2017. Compressor went out in May 2019. Waited 4 days for parts and paid over $1,000 in labor alone. Don't purchase this pos!!!
Date created: 2019-05-02 Name: Richard C Gardineer
Location: New Bern, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't do it!"
I purchased this unit after my Trane was wiped out in a hurricane Florence. I waited 3 months passing up reputable HVAC companies to keep my business local. I was sold that this pile of junk was the latest and greatest. It is not! The unit only heats half the house with a 5 degrees difference between the thermostat and the actual temp. I was told that if ever there was a problem that the manufacturer can do a diagnostic thru WiFi and the thermostat. That is a lie! They can do a pressure check but cannot solve the problem. My ac does not and has not ever worked. I have been fed every excuse by my installer. I was told that the supplier is waiting for parts. That was a month ago. I called the manufacturer direct and was told that no parts had been ordered and they would only talk with the supplier. You very well may get a good unit but if you don't you will be without heat or ac for a long time and it will cost you dearly! I should have stuck with a Trane!
Date created: 2019-02-26 Name: D. Eastridge

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I am impresssed with the quality of this equipment. my unit is quiet and purring like a kitten. This is good solid sturdy equip"
This is good solid equipment. I will be recommending this equipment to anyone I know that is looking to replace. If I need to ever replace before I die it will be with Comfortmaker.
Date created: 2019-02-26 Name: Neva Williams
Location: New Caney

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy"
Great Unit! Very pleased. Have had no issues. Sometimes believe more people need to do reviews so you see both sides and not just the negative. Thanks!
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: A.henderson
Location: New Caney, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Energy efficient"
Save slot in my light bill and no problems!!!!
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: J.Henderson
Location: New Caney, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The best"
Best ac on the market!!!! Light bill dropped and no problems in the 2 years Ive had it
Date created: 2019-02-25 Name: Nick houston
Location: Kingwood

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Couldn't be happier"
I'm so glad I went with the Comfortmaker brand. We had a 2 stage full system installed in 2011 and have had nothing but low light bills and in the middle of the Texas summer when its 100+ my house stays at 70 with no problem. I recommend Comfortmaker to everybody I know!!!
123456789101112Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2019 furnacecompare.com