home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Bryant central air conditioners

Popularity:
#46  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

27% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 135 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    7
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    96

Read more about Bryant central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2011-04-21 Location: Fremont,CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"It is wonderful. When it's excruciatingly hotin the summer i turn the air on and it just cools the whole house down."
I have owned this air conditioner for about 3 years now, it hasn't let me down. It gets pretty hot in the summer in California so i always look forward to coming home and turning on the air and laying down in the cold to relax. It's wonderful, really!



Date created: 2011-02-09 Name: geno
Location: livingston, tn.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Too noisy"
So far, i haven't had any breakdown problems after 8 months. however, the unit (607c) is outside my bedroom window. it is the noisiest unit i have ever had...by far. i have to sleep with earplugs in. the thing whines and growls all night long.


Date created: 2011-02-07 Name: E Bridgwater
Location: Cambridge, On

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never buy this brand again"
I purchased a "puron" AC in 2007 for $4000, it has required repairs 3 times since install ( pretty much each summer that I started using it, it didn't work) at a cost of around $300 each time. I contacted Bryant to inform them of the problems and they could not have cared less and although they said they would look into it they then required me to send them a long list of information that I eventually just gave up. I will never purchase a Bryant producr again.


Date created: 2010-12-20 Name: Donald Jue
Location: Atlanta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bryant is extremely unreliable"
We purchased our Bryant 3.5 ton in 2005 and have experienced 5 complete freon leaks occurring in the compressor unit. The regional Bryant representative was involved on the 4th leak. The fix was assured permanent. Now we have multiple leaks that are not repairable. We will try to obtain a new unit from Bryant since our troubles began when we first purchased the unit; however, I do not have alot of confidence that this will happen.


Date created: 2010-11-25 Name: Bob Richards

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Business Manager"
I live in Phoenix with 110+ temps in the summer and my new 2 stage Bryant system was excellent in keeping the house at a comfortable temperature all summer. I saved $250 in one season.


Date created: 2010-08-11 Name: RP Schumann

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Confused!"
I have read reviews of at least 12 of the top name brand central units and have not found a one that was positive. I realize most reviews are negative, but this is beyond my comprehension. Surely there must be some good reviews out there. I have a Bryant 4 ton for 15 years with no real issues, lightning burned out a condensor, and would like to upgrade. I need a larger unit and would like to make it a 2 stage system to eliminate the high cost of propane. So what unit do I use? Now I'm at a loss.


Date created: 2010-07-30 Name: H. Clausen

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
I paid over $4000 to have this chinese made junk installed and have spent over $1500 in repairs over the past 3 years having it repaired. It craps out every summer and of course the warranty does not cover the labor to fix this pos. Bryant is a cheap product and a total waste of money.


Date created: 2010-07-29 Name: Robert Mathis

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
2 years old and has broken down 3 times already. Leaks all the freon out and motor seized up. I have spent over $680 on "non-covered" repairs on this piece of junk. Don't waste your money on a Bryant..it is worthless.


Date created: 2010-07-24 Name: Bill Grant

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Product/Service"
Can't say anything good about the unit. Replace old unit June 28th. Worked two days and failed. Technician said it was a bad A-coil. Replaced the A-coil. Worked a few days and failed. Replaced the A- coil again. Worked 10 days and failed again. This time (Saturday morning) some valve is bad. Just call Monday morning. Of course, predicting 100+ temperatures. Either Bryant or their dealers have a major quality problem!!


Date created: 2010-07-20 Name: M. Hicks

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Two speed doesn't last"
The compressor has gone out twice on our less than 5 year old system. Bryant wants the service guy to put in another compressor, which costs labor and freon. What is a 10 year warranty worth when it costs you hundreds every time you use it?

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com