home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Bryant central air conditioners

Popularity:
#45  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 144 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    104

Read more about Bryant central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-06 Name: DD
Location: San Jose, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Noisy!"
Had this installed 3 years ago. Repair guy has been out twice, and still so loud it keeps us up at night. Junk.



Date created: 2016-08-01 Name: Wanda Braund
Location: Lakeland, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad coil - typical with Bryant"
Expensive to get a defective Bryant product replaced. Bryant coil was installed with a new AC unit less than a year ago. The coil was defective and leaked, causing the AC not to perform effectively. Bryant warranty covered the replacement coil, but not the $900 repair cost (once service company quoted $1200 to replace). The installation company indicated these problems are typical in the Bryant unit. We called Bryant to voice our concern and they have heard it one too many times and really don't care. First I am disappointed that Cool Now, knowing these units have defective parts, would recommend and sell them to their customers. And foremost, why has Bryant not rectified this problem? It has been documented as a repeating defective part, but they continue to sell it to the consumer. Don't purchase a Bryant AC unit and if you do, purchase the extended service/repair contract because you are going to need it.


Date created: 2016-07-11 Name: c Iacurto
Location: Sag Harbor, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Piece of junk"
Only 3 months since it was installed and already not working. Waiting for the repairman. It's so noisy that I have to wear ear plugs to sleep.


Date created: 2016-07-08 Name: G/G Ryerson
Location: St. Paul, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfactory"
Our Bryant AC is less than 10 years old and our blower and module went out for a bill of over $1300.00. We were told that this is unusual by 3 service companies. We would never buy Bryant again.


Date created: 2016-07-06 Name: N J Ashmore
Location: Jackson, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Negative review"
From day one, this unit has been so loud that we are unable to go to sleep at night - the unit sits outside the bedroom wall. It is loud, and vibrates the entire wing of the house. We have to get the house cooled down enough before bedtime so that we can get to sleep - the last thing we do before going to bed is to re-set the temp to its regular setting. It cools OK, nothing spectacular. Certainly not worth the cost of the unit. No - I will never purchase another AC from this company.


Date created: 2016-06-28 Name: Rich Algeri
Location: Elizabeth, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible"
Poor quality and poor service. Computer board failed in 12 months. It's taken 5 days to receive new board. Not reliable.


Date created: 2016-06-20 Name: Dan
Location: Colorado

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad"
House purchased from ****** ***** 2 years ago. Turned the AC unit on at the beginning of June and found no cool air blowing. Had it diagnosed and the compressor failed. Part is under warranty but still going to cost $1000 for repair. Shame on ****** ***** and **** ******* Heating and Air. Customer service sucks from both companies.


Date created: 2016-06-09 Name: Tom
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big $$$$$ to get a defective Bryant product replaced"
Bryant A coil was installed with a new AC unit two years ago. The unit actually stopped working a little over a year after it was installed. Bryant A coil was defective and leaked out all the Puron, causing the AC to stop working. Bryant warranty covered the replacement A coil, but not the outrageous almost $800 repair cost. Service company found the problem and indicated that they don't use this coil anymore because of the numerous leaks they came across several years ago. Over 50, according to the technician. Yet Bryant claims that this is a good coil unit. So much for Bryant's manufacturer warranty. Warranting bad products is really not much of a warranty. Strongly recommend that you look at their competition.


Date created: 2016-05-27 Name: Bonnie Forsythe
Location: Annapolis, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bryant AC on its 28th year"
I was surprised to see so many negative reviews on Bryant AC's. This will be the 28th year for ours. We know it has to die sometime soon, so we started looking for new ones. Don't think we will buy another Bryant. Up to now we have not put one penny into it. It works great Guess they just don't make them like they used to.


Date created: 2016-04-17 Name: Barry
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
Had this unit installed 5 years ago. The place that installed it fixed leaks in the lines they installed. There were several, then they said the leaks were inside the unit and they couldn't fix them. They added a sealant. I mentioned that I didn't trust it but was told it was fine. The next year the compressor froze up. They replaced it, now the new one is leaking a year later. What junk. I wish I had stayed with window A/C. I hate the basement being 10 degrees cooler than upstairs in a ranch style home and the cost to run it is ridiculous, much more expensive than window A/C and not much better even when it works good. If you have money to burn, I recommend Bryant central A/C.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com