home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Armstrong Air central air conditioners

Popularity:
#35  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

35% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 56 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    31

Read more about Armstrong Air central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2011-08-07 Name: D C SMITH
Location: Skiatook Ok
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A TREE OF LEMONS!!!!"
I've had continuous problems with this unit since its installation. I’ll include the phone number of the installer and the service technician that has been servicing the unit. Since installation I’ve reinstalled: • a new condenser motor • New liquid drier • New compressor • New capacitor • Another new compressor • And then this week another new condenser motor And it still doesn’t work for more than 20 minutes before the unit stops and blows hot. I am highly dissatisfied with the Armstrong Air product.



Date created: 2011-07-03 Name: Unhappy
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Simply Awful"
This air conditioning unit has been nothing but a problem. Last summer we were left without air on FIVE separate occasions, and this summer we have had two incidents within a few days! We have used a handful of service companies, so it cannot be a problem with the repair people. We are out quite a bit of money and the costs continue to rise. I strongly recommend AGAINST purchasing an Armstrong unit!


Date created: 2011-06-15 Name: THOMAS KENNEDY
Location: WARWICK, RI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"JUNK....JUNK..JUNK"
I PUT IN A CENTRAL AIR SYSTEM ALONG WITH A OIL FIRED FURNACE AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS...NOT 1 MONTH OLD...FURNACE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND AIR COMPRESSOR AFTER ONE WEEK BURNED OUT...SO FAR OUT OF POCKET MONEY 300.00.


Date created: 2011-03-21 Name: The Docter
Location: Huntsville Al

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A/C man"
Most of all heating and air problems is due to one of two things, no matter the name brand of system. 1. It wasn't installed according to spec. Meaning the company who installed it wasn't well enough trained on product, and how it is to be installed. 2. Home owner does not have system serviced on regular bases. Dirty coils both indoor and out WILL cause premature failure and this is NOT covered under warranty. NOTE: Armstrong has a 10 year P&L warranty; to get this, it MUST be registered.


Date created: 2011-01-17 Name: Randy
Location: Victoria, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"OK until it breaks"
We installed an Armstrong package unit a few years ago. On Dec. 28 we discovered that the heat exchanger had cracked. Armstrong/Alliedair is unable to provide a heat exchanger under warranty. In the meantime, we're left in the cold, literally.


Date created: 2010-08-12 Name: vijay patel
Location: Scarborough

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfaction with the Armstrong air conditioer"
I have installed the armstrong air conditioner at my home 2ton unit. This is a nice air conditioner having low noise and blowing nice cold air. I have installed the high efficiency air conditioner which is saving my lot of bills


Date created: 2010-08-02 Name: RLD

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied"
We have had this unit for 3 years and both the compressor and fan have gone down. These were still under warranty but had to pay labor charges of $725.00.


Date created: 2010-07-26 Name: Anthony B.
Location: Southern Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"ALB"
10 year old unit. Unit stopped working. Repair man (not my regular guy. he was booked) said compressor grounded out. Got a second opinion, same diagnosis. New compressor would take 15 days to order and come in. What! 98 degree weather and no ac. Not doable in Southern Texas with kids. Called multiple ac companies, same thing. Had to work out a deal with my ac man to install a new unit. Anyone else have trouble with getting parts for their Armstrong ac unit?


Date created: 2010-07-19 Name: A. Whitehead

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Armstrong ac unit"
This piece of crap sucks!!!!!!


Date created: 2010-02-06 Name: Antonio Galatos
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"18 SEER Armstrong"
I've had a 18 seer Armstrong for about 1 year now and I couldn't be happier. The unit is quiet and has cut my power bill by about 50%. I love this unit and recommend it to everyone.

<< Previous12345Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com