home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Armstrong Air central air conditioners

Popularity:
#35  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

35% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 56 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    31

Read more about Armstrong Air central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2012-07-30 Name: j varga
Location: Hemet,Ca.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not listed"
Not very reliable and expensive to repair. Warranty a joke. I would not recommed armstrong 5 ton ac combo furnace to anyone.



Date created: 2012-07-25 Name: Colorado
Location: Longmont, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"19 years and not one hiccup"
It may not have a fancy name but my new home came with this unit over 19 years ago and I am amazed it is still going strong. Very hot Colorado summers. Cools like a champ. Never had any service of any kind.


Date created: 2012-07-25 Name: mike j.
Location: denver, co

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great a/c"
Works wonderful, no problems after 4 years.


Date created: 2012-07-14 Name: jake s
Location: aurora, il

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"ABSOLUTELY FLAWLESS"
I have had this unit for 7 years and never had a problem. With correct installation they are great units. I had american standard before this unit and it was horrible. Thanks armstrong


Date created: 2012-06-27 Name: Lauren

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage"
I live in a condo community where we all have the same ac unit. The units are only 5 years old and most of the residents that live here have had multiple issues with their units. The coil in my ac has a hole in it. Too much money for me to fix or even consider replacing the unit itself. Looks like I will be sweating it out this summer.


Date created: 2012-06-04 Name: J berg
Location: McHenry IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent equipment"
After reading all the reviews, I have found one common thread. Every complaint is blaming the equipment when the causes stem from the installation. I haven't had any issues with mine because it was installed properly. If you have anything installed and it doesn't work as promised call the manufacture and they send out a rep (no matter what brand). You will get answers and the installing company is usally held responsible.


Date created: 2012-03-14 Name: Keeping em Cool for 28 years now
Location: Southern California

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Bottom tier brand"
Armstrong products are the economical choice for anyone on a low budget. Its sole purpose is to compete with the low end "Goodman" line of air conditioning products. Both are bottom tier brands of equipment and if you are thinking of selling your home within 5 years these brands are great because you can pass on the cost of repairs and replacement to the new buyer and their home warranty company. Bottom line is "you get what you pay for" and Long after the sweet taste of low price is gone, does the bitter taste of poor quality linger.


Date created: 2011-11-27 Name: belinda w. davis
Location: Edmond, OK
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Almost Impossible to change filter & replace panel"
Had this a/c & heating unit installed - works fine but before my husband died he had problems changing the filters and since he died I have gotten the panel back on the unit 1 time correctly - the rest of the time I tape it on & then tape around it to seal it. I have cut my hand, bruised my fingers and hands, fallen off the ladder - it is a nightmare. Perhaps if the unit was sitting in the middle of the garage with no hoses or pipes or copper tubing around it then one could use a hammer and wedge and get the panel off and on fairly easy. It is a nightmare!!!


Date created: 2011-09-01 Name: B Smarrella
Location: steubenville, OH
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"STINKS"
Needed a compressor after 2 years, waited 2 weeks for a replacement in 90 degrees weather, nothing. Would have taken a sledge hammer to it, if it wasn't under warranty. Had a "carrier" before this and never had any trouble like this. Will never recommend or buy anything Armstrong again!!


Date created: 2011-08-08 Name: Ron P.
Location: Apple Valley

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I have installed Armstrong Air products for 5 years"
I am a HVAC contractor and I have installed Armstrong Air products for 5 years now and haven't had one call back. If equipment isn't installed correctly it will give you problems. I have more call for Trane products that is still under warranty more than any products.

<< Previous12345Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com