home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Armstrong Air central air conditioners

Popularity:
#26  of 56 brands of central air conditioners

36% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 46 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    26

Read more about Armstrong Air central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2012-03-14 Name: Keeping em Cool for 28 years now
Location: Southern California

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Bottom tier brand"
Armstrong products are the economical choice for anyone on a low budget. Its sole purpose is to compete with the low end "Goodman" line of air conditioning products. Both are bottom tier brands of equipment and if you are thinking of selling your home within 5 years these brands are great because you can pass on the cost of repairs and replacement to the new buyer and their home warranty company. Bottom line is "you get what you pay for" and Long after the sweet taste of low price is gone, does the bitter taste of poor quality linger.



Date created: 2011-11-27 Name: belinda w. davis
Location: Edmond, OK
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Almost Impossible to change filter & replace panel"
Had this a/c & heating unit installed - works fine but before my husband died he had problems changing the filters and since he died I have gotten the panel back on the unit 1 time correctly - the rest of the time I tape it on & then tape around it to seal it. I have cut my hand, bruised my fingers and hands, fallen off the ladder - it is a nightmare. Perhaps if the unit was sitting in the middle of the garage with no hoses or pipes or copper tubing around it then one could use a hammer and wedge and get the panel off and on fairly easy. It is a nightmare!!!


Date created: 2011-09-01 Name: B Smarrella
Location: steubenville, OH
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"STINKS"
Needed a compressor after 2 years, waited 2 weeks for a replacement in 90 degrees weather, nothing. Would have taken a sledge hammer to it, if it wasn't under warranty. Had a "carrier" before this and never had any trouble like this. Will never recommend or buy anything Armstrong again!!


Date created: 2011-08-08 Name: Ron P.
Location: Apple Valley

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I have installed Armstrong Air products for 5 years"
I am a HVAC contractor and I have installed Armstrong Air products for 5 years now and haven't had one call back. If equipment isn't installed correctly it will give you problems. I have more call for Trane products that is still under warranty more than any products.


Date created: 2011-08-07 Name: D C SMITH
Location: Skiatook Ok
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A TREE OF LEMONS!!!!"
I've had continuous problems with this unit since its installation. I’ll include the phone number of the installer and the service technician that has been servicing the unit. Since installation I’ve reinstalled: • a new condenser motor • New liquid drier • New compressor • New capacitor • Another new compressor • And then this week another new condenser motor And it still doesn’t work for more than 20 minutes before the unit stops and blows hot. I am highly dissatisfied with the Armstrong Air product.


Date created: 2011-07-03 Name: Unhappy
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Simply Awful"
This air conditioning unit has been nothing but a problem. Last summer we were left without air on FIVE separate occasions, and this summer we have had two incidents within a few days! We have used a handful of service companies, so it cannot be a problem with the repair people. We are out quite a bit of money and the costs continue to rise. I strongly recommend AGAINST purchasing an Armstrong unit!


Date created: 2011-06-15 Name: THOMAS KENNEDY
Location: WARWICK, RI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"JUNK....JUNK..JUNK"
I PUT IN A CENTRAL AIR SYSTEM ALONG WITH A OIL FIRED FURNACE AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS...NOT 1 MONTH OLD...FURNACE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND AIR COMPRESSOR AFTER ONE WEEK BURNED OUT...SO FAR OUT OF POCKET MONEY 300.00.


Date created: 2011-03-21 Name: The Docter
Location: Huntsville Al

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A/C man"
Most of all heating and air problems is due to one of two things, no matter the name brand of system. 1. It wasn't installed according to spec. Meaning the company who installed it wasn't well enough trained on product, and how it is to be installed. 2. Home owner does not have system serviced on regular bases. Dirty coils both indoor and out WILL cause premature failure and this is NOT covered under warranty. NOTE: Armstrong has a 10 year P&L warranty; to get this, it MUST be registered.


Date created: 2011-01-17 Name: Randy
Location: Victoria, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"OK until it breaks"
We installed an Armstrong package unit a few years ago. On Dec. 28 we discovered that the heat exchanger had cracked. Armstrong/Alliedair is unable to provide a heat exchanger under warranty. In the meantime, we're left in the cold, literally.


Date created: 2010-08-12 Name: vijay patel
Location: Scarborough

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfaction with the Armstrong air conditioer"
I have installed the armstrong air conditioner at my home 2ton unit. This is a nice air conditioner having low noise and blowing nice cold air. I have installed the high efficiency air conditioner which is saving my lot of bills

<< Previous12345Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com