home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of ARCOAIRE central air conditioners

Popularity:
#25  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

52% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 34 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

Read more about ARCOAIRE central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2011-10-17 Name: G. Moore
Location: Denver, CO
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy that pieceof junk"
No way to get help - used a crappy Honeywell smartvalve - I'm stuck with what is probably a bad main board and will have to replace the entire unit - Thanks a lot ArcoAire - for nothing.



Date created: 2011-08-14 Name: Larry J Washington
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unit Very Noisy"
I purchased this unit in 2008. It is extremely noisy and vibrates. The motor produces a ringing sound like an electric saw is running when it turns on. I have paid 2 companies to try and do something about it. Neither company has been able to reduce the noise. I have to close my bathroom part of the house this is so noisy.


Date created: 2011-01-27 Name: A. Smith
Location: Jasper, Arkansas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dual Zone Mini Split Ductless A/C"
Amcor Aire AMD243HX Dual Zone Mini Split Ductless 24,000 btu AC Air Conditioner Armco Aire was apparently taken over by Pridiom. Problems from day one. Unit is very sensitive to electrical inflow and required a buck and boost transformer to work. Cost me an extra $295. Compressor died a month in. Parts available only through Pridiom. A hot three weeks to get unit fixed. Cost me another unreimbursed $75. Didn't used unit much during the fall, but then when I started using the heater, the compressor died again. Pridiom's service tech actually hung up on me on the phone. And my customer service rep doesn't have the decency to respond to my calls or messages. Bad product - Bad service. But that's just my opinion.


Date created: 2011-01-09 Name: J.K. HINSON
Location: WEST PALM BEACH, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"WOW.. INCREDIBLE.."
WE HAVE OWNED MANY DIFFERENT BRANDS OF AC UNITS BEING DOWN HERE IN SOUTH FLORIDA. MOST OF WHAT WE HAVE HAD IN THE PAST IN VERY HIGH END UNITS THAT ALL OF US HAVE HEARD OF, WELL THIS IS THE FIRST ARCOAIRE WE HAVE OWNED AND I WILL TELL YOU THAT THIS UNIT IS AWESOME!! ITS NOW GOING ON 5 YEARS AND I CAN NOT STOP SAYING GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT.. WE LOVE IT..


Date created: 2010-08-22 Name: J. P. Ryan
Location: Va Beach, Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"20 years of good service"
I put in the 3 ton ac unit (12seer) and coil after approx. 12 year I had to replace the condenser fan. Then the coolant lines leaked at the manifold which were sliver soldered and recharged system. Finally the unit has seen its better days some 20 years later. I'm replacing it this year 08/22/2010 technology has increased from then to now so I'm reading everyone comments closely. My hope is to find a system as good now!


Date created: 2010-08-18 Name: Brad Gibbs
Location: Pontiac, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"XXX"
It's my first central air. It has worked fine ever since having it installed 10 years ago. It will freeze us out if we turn it up. No service calls, no problems.


Date created: 2010-08-13 Name: Robbie Brown
Location: Downsville, La.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2 ton air conditioner"
We have a Arcoaire unit for 30 years now. We replaced the fan motor 11 years after installation. We have a yearly mantainence service. Just now having some cooling issues. Hope we can find a contractor for this product again.


Date created: 2010-07-03 Name: Steve W.
Years owned: 20

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"20 yrs old and still running great"
Our a/c is 20 yrs old and we had our first problem this year. It cost $58 to replace a contactor and now the unit is running like a charm again.


Date created: 2010-07-02 Name: M. Kowacz
Years owned: 12

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Piece of S***"
I would never in my life purchase this ever again. The freon leaks all over the place. All my piping are frozen over like they are located in Siberia. I have to refill the freon literally every month. The freon gauge showed me that it was filled 75% when it was actually 15%. The air conditioning can barely battle the heat and takes the heat down a big 10 degrees on a good day. I had to invest in a number of cheap fans which in all honesty work a lot better than the air conditioning. I would rather keep buying cheap $12 fans than constantly pay for repairs and freon. The air conditioning system was also installed by contractors that were of low quality education to say the least and weren't able to properly communicate with me so we resorted to speaking in simple English and a form of sign language consisting of the contractors pointing at parts of the air conditioning system and nodding. I also have to spray Febreze in intervals of 3-5 hours in order to combat the foul odor. I used to have difficulty hearing my tv when the air conditioning was on until I purchased a high quality top of the line surround sound system for my living room area. I would never recommend buying this product to anyone on Earth. Please email me at [email protected] if you have any recommendations for my situation or are experiencing any similar difficulties with this piece of s***.


Date created: 2010-06-23 Name: Helen Lewis and Stan Lewis
Location: St. Louis
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Helen"
Unit will not cool. Can not get the dealer that installed it to fix it. It is still under warranty. They came out the next day. I called May 27th. Did you get that date? It's now June 23rd. They said they would order the part, then, they said that you sent the wrong part. Have to reorder, then they called and said they would pick up the part in St Louis Wed and come out and fix it Thursday. That was last week, June 16th. It's now June 23rd. Have not heard a word since after a lot of calls and left messages. They are out of Percy, Illinois. It is hot here in St Louis. My dinning room is 93 today. Please call or email us. Stan Lewis 618 781 9658

<< Previous1234Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com