home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of ARCOAIRE central air conditioners

Popularity:
#24  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 37 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

Read more about ARCOAIRE central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
1234Next >>

Date created: 2017-07-13 Name: Frederick Brady
Location: Prescott, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Too hot to try!!!"
It has gone out every year for two years, (I have only had it for two years). More than unsatisfied!!!



Date created: 2017-06-25 Name: Shelbie Tarlowski
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disappointing Performance"
Our Arcoaire unit is only 3 years old. It is used in a vacation home so the actual run time on the unit is very low. We had to have a costly night- time, weekend, emergency replacement of a capacitor that failed. This is not the way anyone wants to start a vacation getaway in Arizona's summer heat. Our general contractor chose this unit as part of a remodel. I'm sorry I didn't do more research because had I read these reviews earlier, I would have purchased a different model. Can't wait to see what breaks down next!


Date created: 2017-05-18 Name: G.Ross
Location: Pittsburg, KS

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor craftsmanship"
These units are poorly designed I have had to replace my fan motor 3 x in 5 years no one would offer me any kind of warranty whatsoever said it was out of warranty by a month one time at $350 a pop for the motors to $600 depending on what mood they're in I can't afford to keep putting motors in it advise you to stay away from this product


Date created: 2016-06-29 Name: Annanette
Location: Cleveland, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Air conditioner repair"
Arco air conditioner company came to our home to repair the unit. Air works great, but it never turns off! We have called several times and only get the run around from them.They charged a total of $239.00, no new parts. I just want help!


Date created: 2016-01-29 Name: J cutler {not the QB}
Location: Kingwood, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"25 years and counting"
Other than replacing the motor after fifteen years, a very durable AC. I definitely recommend this AC to other people.


Date created: 2015-10-09 Name: juan
Location: Orlando, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Installer Arcoaire units"
A lot of people don't understand something - the longevity of your AC depends so ever highly on who installed it. I've been in the AC field for well over 15 years and was a Rheem die hard fan. I loved their gear but over the years you see the difference in equipment. Well one day about 6 years ago I had to go to a shop that I don't deal with for warranty issues on an Arco unit. I talked to the guys in there and was intrigued by Arcoaire whom, just for your information, is made by ICP, who is owned and designed by Carrier. Ever since then I've used Arcoaire and have installed over 1000 units and to date not one has failed or given any issue. It's good equipment and here in Florida AC is a must, so remember, it's all in the installer's hands to make the right choices and proper start ups to ensure your comfort for years to come.


Date created: 2015-06-12 Location: Norman, OK

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Arcoaire Air Conditioner Review"
I have owned the air conditioner since my house was built, so I have owned the unit for over 10 years. The one thing that I like that it keeps the house quite cool when it works, but I dislike the unit overall because it has malfunctioned many times and has left me with an extremely hot house in the summer. The blower motor has failed numerous times, and several other nagging electrical issues have occurred. For the most part, these repairs went well, and were successful for quite awhile, but the same nagging issues seem to keep occurring. These repairs started taking place around the time that the unit was 5-6 years old, and up to this point, the repairs have been a bit costly. I would not recommend this brand to a friend or family member, as I don't feel that it is a reliable brand that will last.


Date created: 2014-11-17 Name: Ray E. McCurdy
Location: Palmetto, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What not to buy - heat and air."
This is the most worthless heat and A/C system I have ever owned.


Date created: 2014-09-11 Name: Carolyn Griffin
Location: Prescott, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I am very happy with my new Arcoaire a/c equipment"
I am very happy with my new Arcoaire a/c equipment. It performs well and looks nice. I chose this brand because of its relationship to Coleman. I have always been happy with Coleman products. There is nothing I do not like about the equipment.


Date created: 2014-05-25 Name: N. Bello
Location: Randolph, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Twelve Years... and Counting"
In the early fall of 2002, we had an Arcoaire central air conditioner (series 10) installed in our little cape style home. It has proven to be a workhorse and has needed no maintenance or repairs at all. I'm a little embarrassed to admit that we decided to get the (outdoor) condenser completely cleaned for the first time ever this spring; I don't recommend waiting this long, but so be it. The technician came prepared to do a little maintenance after so many years, but our twelve year old unit needed only a good flush, and nothing else. The technician who installed our unit in 2002 said it would serve us well. He was right: this air conditioner owes us nothing!

1234Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com