home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of GOODMAN heat pumps

Popularity:
#37  of 64 brands of heat pumps

27% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 522 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    128
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    18
  • Neutral
    17
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    24
  • Very Unsatisfied
    335

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2014?

Read more about GOODMAN heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
<< Previous910111213141516171819202122232425262728Next >>

Date created: 2010-09-11 Name: p. chamblee
Location: hayden al.

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"good system"
had my system installed by a coworkers son boy that was a mistake system did not work well came home after the third month return line and a coil frose up so i called a local heating and air he came out and hooked system up right runs great 100+ deg. quite and cools grate we have a 2250 sq. ft. house with a 4ton unit little under sized for the house but still does a great job use a pro to install and save a lot of problems



Date created: 2010-09-03 Name: Donna Alsup
Location: Huntsville, AL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"ALSUP"
Only had Goodman unit "highly recommended by our contractor" 1 year and 10 months. Evaporator coil died during the hottest summer on record for Huntsville Alabama. Had to wait 3 weeks in 95-100 degree temperature to get the part only to have it fail 2 weeks later. Now two weeks later replacement evaporator has died also. Now a new problem, a tube near the condenser has developed a hole from vibration up against another part and leaks also. Spent $950.00 the first time and now they want $600 for the second, not sure if a replacement part is available. After reading this site will install another manufacturer and put Goodman on a trailer with sign and drive it around town to share my bad experience and warn others to stay away. Watch your contractors. Contractor and installer don't want any responsibility not their problem and Goodman slow to respond to requests for help.


Date created: 2010-09-03 Name: H. Loveless
Location: florida

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"You get what you pay for."
I have been in the business for 30 years. You get what you pay for. MOST buildings do not have sufficient airflow due to poor duct design. That WILL kill your new unit..using restrictive air filters will KILL your unit. Using unlicensed and incompetent installers result in a unit that WILL DIE. Warranties have a beginning date and an ending date...if your contractor won't GIVE FREE repairs after the warranty is up, don't whine. It was you that decided the standard warranty was good enough. I have a disclaimer on my proposals that the customer must sign if they DON'T buy the extended warranty. All Goodman units come with owner information which includes the advice to and instructions on how to buy the extended warranty...if you didn't read it...it's your problem. Some of the problems have nothing to do with the equipment at all....if you never change the oi in your car, how long will it last...will Ford give you free gas when it runs out?? Goodman disallows warranty on internet purchases...I wish every company was that way.


Date created: 2010-09-02 Name: A Weinstein
Location: Concord, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"16 seer, 2 ton"
I almost didn't buy this because of all the bad reviews. As we've only had it a week,I can't speak about reliability yet, but this thing is super quiet.Unless you're in the room right by the outdoor unit, you can't tell if it's on. Our old one could be heard throughout the house, from the day it was installed. It's also a much more pleasant cool, less cold wind that you're aware of then just comfortable air all around, though this may have something to do with the new fan distributing the air


Date created: 2010-08-23 Name: rita Woolf

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GARBAGE, GARBAGE, GARBAGE"
CAN'T SAY ENOUGH....GARBAGE, GARBAGE...


Date created: 2010-08-17 Name: jerome

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"junk"
3ton, 16 seer, three failed compressors in three years. Unit failed again.


Date created: 2010-08-13 Name: j finche
Location: ft myers fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"builder florida"
17 years,1000+ units,rate as good as any system,good installs,great service people


Date created: 2010-08-12 Name: C. Jones
Location: Tazewell, Tn.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRJ"
Have owned unit for less than 1 year and the indoor coil is leaking. Warranty covers parts, but not labor. Worst part of all is the length of time to get the new coil. Have been without air for 7 days and looking at another week. They would not even let me pay for faster shipping myself.


Date created: 2010-08-11 Name: TJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ms."
Never again Goodman!! For the second time in my 4 year old home, ac has gone out. Turns out, according to the service man, the coils in Goodman AC's are of poor quality. To replace, under warranty, $700!!! Gee, what would it have cost out of warranty?! The first time it went out, it cost $450. Class action lawsuit maybe??? According to my service man, many many unhappy Goodman customers. And btw, I replace my filters religiously!!


Date created: 2010-08-09 Name: Chatcher

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Who can give service?"
We had a Goodman system installed about 3 years ago. Had a couple of small issues but now my husband thinks the compressor is out. The company that installed it is out of business and we paid them additional $ for extended warranty but not sure who to contact. Looked on line but very confusing. Any suggestions?

<< Previous910111213141516171819202122232425262728Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2014 furnacecompare.com