home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Oneida Royal furnaces

Popularity:
#48  of 75 brands of furnaces

33% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 9 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    5

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Oneida Royal furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review


Date created: 2012-01-31 Name: nerissa
Location: uINPEUSKNKWra
Years owned: 30

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Great Customer Service!"
Great customer service! I had several question I needed answered and they were able to help me without a problem. My house now has heat! Thank you so much.



Date created: 2011-01-04 Name: A Genovese
Location: Upstate NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"21 Years and going!"
I have had my Oneida Royal oil furnace since my home was built 21 years ago. No big issues, I do annual service on the furnace. It works like anything else. If you take care of it, it will take care of you!


Date created: 2010-12-10 Name: C Lagle
Location: New Hampshire

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
Looks like the same issues as others on this site, after 9 years burn pot claps and hole in the heat exchanger. Merry Xmas santa is bring a new furnace, but I have the bill.


Date created: 2010-11-15 Name: Gary E
Location: NE Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay far away"
12 year old LOR-125A-4B. Problems after 5 years. Maintenance headache. Fumes for past year. Hole in combustion chamber. Can't get parts. Company will not stand behind their lifetime warranty - every excuse in the book. Offered to give me a max $200 on a brand new furnace - whoo-dee-doo. Never again will I own one of these!


Date created: 2010-03-05 Name: Tim Brusie
Years owned: 12

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nightmare"
Burned through the heat exchanger. ECR is not honoring their warranty.


Date created: 2009-11-05 Name: Tim Holmes
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Oneida Royal is junk."
Ecr now owns Oneida Royal and are determined not to stand by their "limited lifetime warranty" on these units. Over the summer, unbeknownst to me, my combustion chamber collapsed and when I fired the furnace for the first or second time early in the season, the flame burned through the flimsy heat exchanger! Since they no longer make these units the heat exchangers are nowhere to be found. I am faced with the horrifying prospect of buying a brand new furnace after only 9 years of ownership!


Date created: 2009-08-14 Name: Marty
Years owned: 26

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent Furnace"
I have had an Oneida Royal oil furncae for 26 years without any issues. I am getting ready to change from oil to ng and will be putting in a new Oneida furnace as soon as I can find a nearby dealer.


Date created: 2009-02-04 Name: jay tyler
Location: Trumbull, CT
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad heat exchanger/fumes getting in house"
Was new when we purchased house/selling perk from relator (new furnace). Had service man who sells your furnace come out. he serviced it an still getting fumes in house. already put out 460.00 for filters an cleaning . an still have same problem. want to know if there is any warrenty. noticed you advertice lifetime on heat exchanger.


Date created: 2006-12-13 Name: Roger McDowell
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
I have had problems with my furnace every year that i have used it.

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2014 furnacecompare.com