home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of LENNOX central air conditioners

Popularity:
#45  of 56 brands of central air conditioners

21% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 236 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    45
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    16
  • Very Unsatisfied
    167

Read more about LENNOX central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819

Date created: 2008-09-10 Name: Greg Mason
Location: Carnesville, GA
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox poor quality"
A Lennox unit was installed by my builder in Jan 04 and within a year had to have a freon charge, the next year another charge was required. This year had a "surprise" another charge, then the outside unit cooling fan gave out. Not covered by Lennox. What a piece of crap. I am going to replace this nightmare and it will not be a Lennox.



Date created: 2008-08-29 Name: Larry
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Years owned: 13

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"13 year old unit"
Compressor went out. Warranty is 10 years. Cost to fix over $2,000.00 Per service, best to get a replacement. Next one will not be a Lennox.


Date created: 2008-07-14 Name: Dave D
Location: South East Michigan
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"LENNOX ELITE 10"
Worked ok had to have it serviced 3 times last time compressor shorted out... they have the 10 warranty worked out perfect......


Date created: 2008-06-20 Name: Bo
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox not "elite""
5 yrs 6months old. hvac guys love Lennox because of the service calls. Bought "Elite". Coil leaks every where 6 months out of warranty, local guy thought we had a 10 year warranty not 5 years. Very unhappy, unit was loud , Lennox no help ,my 2nd unit is a Trane 14 years old still working great. Iím going to replace Lennox with a Trane or Goodman all cheaply made to be replaced every 8 years instead of 20. a/c guys are a rip off


Date created: 2008-06-09 Name: P.L.
Years owned: 29

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"29 years and still going in Oklahoma"
Bought our home new in 1979 and it came with the Lennox A/C and gas heat. We never had maintenance done, but did use the water hose to clean out leaves and dirt a few times over the years. We are not good at replacing filters, sometimes not replacing over the entire summer season, and we have indoor pets. After 15 years, we had a small leak which was repaired for very little cost. Since then, we've had Freon added a few times, and this year after a severe ice storm, we had to have a repairman out which cost around $260. Total cost on this unit hasn't reached $600 in 29 years! The furnace has never had any repair work done at all! However, we've begun looking for new A/C heating because we've heard how great and cost effective new units are. After reading the reviews, we'll stick with our old Lennox, even if our electric and heating bills are a bit higher than our neighbors with their new units. It will take some outrageous bills to equal the $8,000 average price they have paid for their new units only to have repair costs after a short time.


Date created: 2008-06-09 Name: David Elias
Location: Bethlehem, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox Central Air Unit"
We built a new home and the builder (Deluca Homes) installed a Lennox A/C unit. Our fist day of hot weather came so we turned the unit on and it failed to cool the house. The builder had a service tech come out an diagnose the problem. The compressor needed to be replaced! What kind of junk is Lennox pushing on people. Based on other reviews and this experience, I would advice anyone not to buy a Lennox unit. What a piece of junk.


Date created: 2008-06-06 Name: Cheryl
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennon Air Conditioner"
I am being nickelíd to death with the cost of replacement parts. First $500, then another $500 and now I am told I need to spend another $500 to repair the unit....all in less than a month. I should have just bought another system. I am very disappointed in the service and in the short time I have had the unit. I keep my thermostat high so it has not been overused.


Date created: 2006-09-06 Name: Craig
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
With a warantee of five yars, my compressor died after only three years. So I am very disatisfied with the quality of the product, but the reason why I give them such a bad review is because I spent hours securing a replacement part--and shipping was not part of the warantee. Horrible customer service. Would not wish this experience on my enemies, a sad but true evaluation. If you look at the BBB website, you'll see many complaints against this company; I am not the only one. Don't buy anything from Lennox--and don't trust a HVAC contractor that promotes their product.

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2014 furnacecompare.com