home
Comparing over 45,000 air conditioners, boilers, furnaces and heat pumps
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of FRIGIDAIRE central air conditioners

Popularity:
#27  of 56 brands of central air conditioners

41% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 29 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    11
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

Read more about FRIGIDAIRE central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

<< Previous123

Date created: 2010-09-29 Name: Todd E Scheitler
Location: Corpus Chrsti, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Front room window"
I have only had this new unit for about a month but so far it works great



Date created: 2010-08-27 Name: JOE
Location: Kentucky

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"FRIGIDAIRE SEWING MACHINE"
i HAD A SPLIT UNIT FRIGIDAIRE INSTALLED IN 07 HIGH EFF. WITH PROPANE AND HEAT PUMP COMBO. HAVE HAD IT WORKED ON REPEATADLY FOR BLOWN BLOWER MOTORS AND THE OUTDOOR UNIT SOUNDS LIKE A SEWING MACHINE DAY AND NIGHT. WENT FROM A UNIT I DIDN'T KNOW WAS RUNNING WHEN IT WAS TO A JET AIRPLANE IN MY BASEMENT. TERRIBLE PIECE OF EQUIPMENT.


Date created: 2010-08-16 Name: R Liner
Location: ruston louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Central A/c and Heat"
First Inside fan motor lasted 2 weeks! Next fan motor lasted 13 -14 months! Will be without a/c for 5 days.


Date created: 2010-06-03 Name: D. Kunz
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great A.C system 16 SEER"
Never had a problem with this system. Works just like I was told by the contractor. Saved me a ton of money on my electric bill. Quiet and cold. 10 year parts and labor. 10 year guaranty on the compressor. Gotta but this one.


Date created: 2009-10-16 Name: Mike
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GARBAGE"
Worst piece of garbage we have ever owned! We have had 7 new fan motors and we can tell that the current one, less than 3 months old, is about to fail again!


Date created: 2009-09-23 Name: Sarah
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"tCdjdqoyWpjebMAOKo"
Productions- Just a thought.. joelsamuelpresents,


Date created: 2007-11-27 Name: william jefries
Location: vancouver
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
great furnace... no problems to date


Date created: 2007-08-30 Name: C DIFFEE
Location: Moscow, TN
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
IVE OWNED THIS UNIT SINCE JUNE 2006MAY2007 MOTOR MOUNT REPAIRED JULY2007 MOTOR MOUNT REPAIREDAUG2007MOTOR OUT!!!115 DEGREES IN MEM TN AREA!CANT GET THE COURTESY OF A LIVE VOICE TO EXPLAIN SITUATION PLEASE QUIT GIVING THE RUN A ROUND....BE RESPONSIBLE ENOUGH TO ANSWER CALLS!!!


Date created: 2007-07-24 Name: Carlton Harmon
Location: 994 conner grove rd, Willis, Va 24380

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
This was a FAS Heavy Duty model that was installed and it worked for 2 weeks but did not cool as it should. It then quit working and I hit the reset on the cord and it worked for a couple of hours and then quit again. I could not get it to start again. I find out now there have been problems with the cords on this unit in the past. I am now waiting for a service repairman to fix it. If this is any preview as to the further performance of frigidaire appliances I will have to reconsider owning another frigidaire appliance of any kind. Carlton Harmon

<< Previous123

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2014 furnacecompare.com