home
Comparing over 45,000 air conditioners, boilers, furnaces and heat pumps
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of ARCOAIRE central air conditioners

Popularity:
#14  of 56 brands of central air conditioners

53% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 28 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    12

Read more about ARCOAIRE central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2014-05-25 Name: N. Bello
Location: Randolph, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Twelve Years... and Counting"
In the early fall of 2002, we had an Arcoaire central air conditioner (series 10) installed in our little cape style home. It has proven to be a workhorse and has needed no maintenance or repairs at all. I'm a little embarrassed to admit that we decided to get the (outdoor) condenser completely cleaned for the first time ever this spring; I don't recommend waiting this long, but so be it. The technician came prepared to do a little maintenance after so many years, but our twelve year old unit needed only a good flush, and nothing else. The technician who installed our unit in 2002 said it would serve us well. He was right: this air conditioner owes us nothing!



Date created: 2013-03-16 Name: Oscar B.
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product. Good Value."
Wanted to Replace my 28 year old Trane a/c Unit with a new Trane. Did some research and found that the New Trane a/c Units aren't as good as the Trane units made 25 years ago. The a/c contractor told me about Arcoaire. Did some research, found that Arco was owned by United Technologies and part of Carrier. The system was about $1500 less than the Trane equivilent. Went with the Arcoaire and couldn't be happier. Great System, Great Installers.


Date created: 2012-03-26 Name: Ford
Location: Dallas TX
Years owned: 23

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great History"
Unit has been in use in Dallas for the past 23 years. Very low maint. keeps cold during 100 degree plus summer days. Very satisfied.


Date created: 2012-01-15 Name: Hank
Location: Portland, OR.
Years owned: 14

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No Problems So Far"
I have never had a problem with it. Still working great. a facilities guy that worked for my employer installed it for me. He owned his own company on the side. I was able to work with him and learned a lot. He said install is very important in keeping it running. I have since learn the hvac trade myself and haven't yet done anything but clean the condenser coil once in 14 years. It's a 10 seer scroll compressor unit with no bells or whistles. I change out the filters in the furnace once every month or so. Supply air comes out at about 53f degrees last time I checked it.


Date created: 2011-10-17 Name: G. Moore
Location: Denver, CO
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy that pieceof junk"
No way to get help - used a crappy Honeywell smartvalve - I'm stuck with what is probably a bad main board and will have to replace the entire unit - Thanks a lot ArcoAire - for nothing.


Date created: 2011-08-14 Name: Larry J Washington
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unit Very Noisy"
I purchased this unit in 2008. It is extremely noisy and vibrates. The motor produces a ringing sound like an electric saw is running when it turns on. I have paid 2 companies to try and do something about it. Neither company has been able to reduce the noise. I have to close my bathroom part of the house this is so noisy.


Date created: 2011-01-27 Name: A. Smith
Location: Jasper, Arkansas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dual Zone Mini Split Ductless A/C"
Amcor Aire AMD243HX Dual Zone Mini Split Ductless 24,000 btu AC Air Conditioner Armco Aire was apparently taken over by Pridiom. Problems from day one. Unit is very sensitive to electrical inflow and required a buck and boost transformer to work. Cost me an extra $295. Compressor died a month in. Parts available only through Pridiom. A hot three weeks to get unit fixed. Cost me another unreimbursed $75. Didn't used unit much during the fall, but then when I started using the heater, the compressor died again. Pridiom's service tech actually hung up on me on the phone. And my customer service rep doesn't have the decency to respond to my calls or messages. Bad product - Bad service. But that's just my opinion.


Date created: 2011-01-09 Name: J.K. HINSON
Location: WEST PALM BEACH, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"WOW.. INCREDIBLE.."
WE HAVE OWNED MANY DIFFERENT BRANDS OF AC UNITS BEING DOWN HERE IN SOUTH FLORIDA. MOST OF WHAT WE HAVE HAD IN THE PAST IN VERY HIGH END UNITS THAT ALL OF US HAVE HEARD OF, WELL THIS IS THE FIRST ARCOAIRE WE HAVE OWNED AND I WILL TELL YOU THAT THIS UNIT IS AWESOME!! ITS NOW GOING ON 5 YEARS AND I CAN NOT STOP SAYING GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT.. WE LOVE IT..


Date created: 2010-08-22 Name: J. P. Ryan
Location: Va Beach, Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"20 years of good service"
I put in the 3 ton ac unit (12seer) and coil after approx. 12 year I had to replace the condenser fan. Then the coolant lines leaked at the manifold which were sliver soldered and recharged system. Finally the unit has seen its better days some 20 years later. I'm replacing it this year 08/22/2010 technology has increased from then to now so I'm reading everyone comments closely. My hope is to find a system as good now!


Date created: 2010-08-18 Name: Brad Gibbs
Location: Pontiac, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"XXX"
It's my first central air. It has worked fine ever since having it installed 10 years ago. It will freeze us out if we turn it up. No service calls, no problems.

123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2014 furnacecompare.com